Thursday, October 6, 2011

PSMJ Resources Inc. Announces 2011 Award Winners at Breakthrough 2012 Conference in Chicago

Awards were given to 54 top A/E industry firms for outstanding financial and customer service performance

PSMJ Resources, Inc., the premier management consulting firm for the A/E/C (architecture/engineering/construction) industries, distributed its annual PSMJ Circle of Excellence and Premier Award for Client Satisfaction Awards for 2011. PSMJ Resources will formally recognize these 2011 Award Winners at its Breakthrough 2012 Conference in Chicago, Illinois.

2011 Circle of Excellence
The 2011 PSMJ Circle of Excellence is determined by weighting each firm’s ranking in the overall 2011 PSMJ A/E Financial Performance Benchmark Survey with respect to 13 individual benchmarks. These benchmarks are indicative of performance in the various aspects of business operations, including cash flow, overhead control, business development, project performance, staff utilization, and overall profitability. The 2011 PSMJ Circle of Excellence reflects the performance of 48 participating design firms, 45 of which have agreed to have their names published:

A/R/C Associates, Inc.
Alfred Benesch & Company
Atlantic Coast Consulting, Inc.
Aviation Alliance Inc
Bison Engineering Inc
Callidus Engineering
Clark Dietz Inc
Commonwealth Engineers Inc
Cooper Zietz Engineers, Inc.
Design Engineers
Dietz & Company Architects Inc
Drake Haglan & Associates
Environmental Standards
Falk PLI Engineering & Surveying
FEH Associates, Inc.
Fentress Architects
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
GBBN Architects
Geosyntec Consultants, Inc.
Greeley and Hansen, LLC.
Hart Design Group Ltd
Hunt Engineers, Architects & Land Surveyors, P.C.
Johnson Braund Design Group Inc
Jones & DeMille Engineering
K S Ware & Associates LLC (KSWA)
Kadrmas, Lee & Jackson, Inc
Kleinschmidt Associates
Klohn Crippen Berger Ltd.
Larson Design Group
MPE Engineering Ltd
P2S Engineering Inc
Robert Peccia & Associates
Rogers Ford LC
Rowland & Broughton Architecture
SPEC Services Inc
Stelling Engineers, INC
Straticom Planning Associates Inc
Tectonic Engineering & Surveying Consultants P.C.
Thomas Miller & Partners, LLC
TSP Inc.
Ward Scott Veron Architects Inc
Wightman Jones, Inc.
Wright-Pierce Engineers

Premier Award for Client Satisfaction
The Premier Award for Client Satisfaction, presented in partnership with DesignFacilitator, honors A/E/C firms that provide their clients with top quality communications, impressive performance, and cost effective solutions. In its second year, the Premier Award participants included several dozen firms from the United States and Canada, many with international offices, making this a truly global competition. The firms ranged in size from 15 to over 3,000 employees, and included architects, engineers, geo-scientists, environmental consultants, and others - creating a diverse cross-section of professional services. Eight firms were selected as stand-out winners:

Albert A. Webb Associates
Atlantic Coast Consulting, Inc.
Burns & McDonnell
Eramosa Engineering Inc.
Fentress Architects
NTM Engineering, Inc.
Site Solutions, Inc.

Sunrise Engineering, Inc.

Three of these firms, Burns & McDonnell, Eramosa Engineering, Inc., and Sunrise Engineering, Inc., also won the Premier Award last year, making them back-to-back repeat winners. In addition, seven honorable mention awards were given to those firms who were ranked at the top of each individual category. In addition to winning the Premier Award, Fentress Architects was recognized at the top of the Most Helpful category, while Atlantic Coast Consulting, Inc. was recognized as having the Best Overall Value. Furthermore, Burns & McDonnell took home top honors in both the Most Responsive and Best at Managing Budgets categories. The remaining three honorable mentions were awarded to:

Geo-Hydro Engineers, Inc.: Highest Quality category
Hart & Hickman PC: Most Accurate category
Petra Geotechnical: Best at Managing Schedules category

The Trinity Award
One firm, Atlantic Coast Consulting, was awarded PSMJ’s 1st Annual Trinity Award, given to the firm(s) that win all three of PSMJ’s awards in the same year: Circle of Excellence, Premier Award for Client Satisfaction, and the A/E/C Best Employer to Work For. The Trinity Award celebrates the extraordinary achievement of excelling at the triple threat of success: highly profitable financial performance, high marks for client satisfaction, and having engaged and fulfilled employees – all leading to a truly successful A/E/C firm in the industry.

Breakthrough 2012
Breakthrough 2012 is an annual conference where A/E/C firm leaders learn directly from their colleagues who have proven their success by triumphantly guiding their firms through the worst economic times our industry has seen in decades. In addition, Frank A. Stasiowski, FAIA, and Dave Burstein, P.E., PSMJ’s resident experts possessing a combined 80+ years of industry and firm management experience, give statistics and advice to these leaders and let the audience know where the A/E/C industry is headed. For more information on future conferences, go to

No comments:

Follow @PSMJ_Resources