Friday, May 15, 2009

SMPS Announces New National Officers, Directors

We got this one too late to fit into the June issue of A/E Rainmaker, so we'll put it here...

The Society for Marketing Professional Services this morning announced that its Nominations and Elections Committee had selected three candidates to fill open positions on the 2009-2010 National Board of Directors:

* President-Elect: Carolyn Ferguson, FSMPS, CPSM, President, WinMore Marketing Advisors, Kingwood, TX
Term: Sept. 2009–Aug. 2012

* Secretary/Treasurer: Barbara D. Shuck, FSMPS, CPSM, Vice President, Marketing Director, Emc2 Group, Architects Planners PC, Mesa, AZ
Term: Sept. 2009–Aug. 2011

* Chapter Delegate: Kevin Hebblethwaite, CPSM, President, EDI Ltd., Atlanta, GA
Term: Sept. 2009–Aug. 2011

As further provided by the SMPS Bylaws, in the absence of a nomination for any of the open positions on the Board by the petition process, the above slate of candidates selected by the Nominations and Elections Committee is elected by acclamation for the offices and terms specified above.

Four current directors will continue on the National Board in 2009–2010 in the following positions:
* President: Thomas E. Smith Jr., AICP, FSMPS, CPSM, President, BonTerra Consulting, Pasadena, CA

* Past President: Dana L. Birkes, APR, FSMPS, CPSM, Vice President, The Flintco Companies Inc., Tulsa, OK

* Fellows Delegate: Judith Nitsch, P.E., LEED AP, FSMPS, CPSM, President, Nitsch Engineering, Boston, MA

* At-Large Delegate: Donna Lynn Jakubowicz, CPSM, Corporate Marketing Director, Barton Malow Company, Southfield, MI

Newly Elected Foundation Trustees
The Nominations and Elections Committee also solicited candidates for the open seats on the Board of Trustees of the SMPS Foundation.

Two current trustees were nominated and re-elected:

* Paula M. Ryan, FSMPS, CPSM, Director of Marketing, Braun & Steidl Architects, Columbus, OH
Term: Sept. 2009–Aug. 2011

* Rhodes B. White, FSMPS, CPSM, President, White Consulting, Charleston, SC
Term: Sept. 2009–Aug. 2011

Four remaining vacancies on the Foundation Board of Trustees have been filled by appointment, as provided for in the Foundation bylaws:

* Monica Bell, Senior Vice President, HDR CUH2A, Atlanta, GA
Term: Sept. 2009–Aug. 2011

* Thomas D. Boogher, CPSM, Executive Vice President/CMO, PSI, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Term: Sept. 2009–Aug. 2011

* Larry D. Casey, CPSM, Corporate Senior Vice President of Sales, Skanska, Rockville, MD
Term: Sept. 2009–Aug. 2011

* Diane C. Creel, FSMPS, Retired, President/Chairman/CEO, Ecovation Inc., Victor, NY
Term: July 18, 2009–Aug. 2010 (filling the remainder of a term vacated by the
mid-term resignation of a trustee)

Current trustees with continuing terms on the Foundation Board in 2009–2010 include:

* Michelle H. Fitzpatrick, FSMPS, CPSM, Principal, Marketivity, Inc., Portland, OR

* Larry E. Gramlich, Partner, Troutman Sanders LLP, Atlanta, GA

* Craig E. Park, FSMPS, Assoc. AIA, Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, Leo A Daly, Omaha, NE

* Janice Tuchman, Editor-In-Chief, Engineering News–Record, New York, NY

* William C. Viehman, AIA, LEED AP, Principal, Perkins + Will, Atlanta, GA

The SMPS National Board of Directors selected Incoming President-Elect Carolyn Ferguson, FSMPS, CPSM, to serve as SMPS Board Liaison to the Foundation in 2009–2010.

No comments:

Follow @PSMJ_Resources